Last Updated: Jun 23, 2017
Below are a selection of subscription and open-access digital image databases:
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images
- Britannica ImageQuest
Access more than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world, including Universal Images Group, Bridgeman Art Library, and Getty Images.
- British Museum Online Collection Database
Over one million digital images of objects in the collection of the British Museum
- Library of Congress American Memory Project
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.
- Metropolitan Museum of Art collection database
The Collection Database is a searchable database of artworks and related materials from the permanent collection of the Metropolitan Museum of Art
- New York Public Library Digital Gallery
NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 700,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
Can we help you further? Contact us via the Chat box or by email or phone:
You will need a Teti Library account (with 14 digit barcode) to remotely access ARTstor and Britannica ImageQuest. Contact the Library Service Desk if you require assistance.