Interlibrary Loan for Books
This is the "THE BASICS" page of the "AHT 307 - History of Photography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AHT 307 - History of Photography  

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2017 URL: http://nhia.libguides.com/historyofphoto Print Guide RSS Updates

THE BASICS Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get Started: Online Reference Resources

You will need a Teti Library account (with 14 digit barcode) to remotely access electronic databases.  Contact the Library at Library@nhia.edu if you require assistance.

  • Oxford Art Online
    Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single, elegant gateway users can access—and simultaneously cross-search—an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
  • Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History-- Metropolitan Museum of Art
    Outstanding website from the Metropolitan Museum of Art in NY. Provides maps, thematic essays, and images - this link will take you to thematic essays on photography.
  • Credo Reference
    Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.

  • Britannica Online Academic Edition
    Britannica Online consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), and thousands of links to other web sites
 

Electronic Reference Books

Below are Electronic Reference books from CREDO;  check back periodically for more e-books relevant to this class:

Critical Terms for Art History

Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms

Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art and Artists 

 

Search Oxford Art Online

Search Oxford Art Online
 

Search Credo Reference

 

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Need Extra Help?

Can we help you further?  Contact us via the Chat box or by email or phone:


Email the Library at Library@nhia.edu

Phone: 603-836-2532

Text: 603-367-3111

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip